Ouch!

….. I did it again!…la la, la la, la ouch…again!

DSC01590

DSC01591

Words of wisdom…. don’t launch your boat during a heat wave!

I’ll get back to ya’ll when I recover!

All is good  🙂

Stay tuned and cool,

Capt. Pete

ps…. Zoot Allures is on the mooring (I hope) and it’s blowing a force 7……naturally!

 

 

About Sailing Zoot Allures

A demoralized mechanical engineer/ bass player/ sound engineer/editor seeks Freedom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ouch!

  1. Looking great!
    Is Med-style mooring a way to prevent drunken skippers and crew from boarding/unboarding? Walking that plank after a few drinks might add to the evening’s excitement.

    Like

    • It DID! ho ho ho…. but not that exciting. The only reason I Med styled was because there was plenty of space and no wind. I stern tied (instead of bow tied) because my buddy Alex was with me to help. Reversing was ridiculous…. using both rudders, prop wash doing the opposite “thang”…. rather amusing!
      It’s great to be back!!!

      Like

  2. arcady001 says:

    Whoopee! Afloat again (I’m still dreaming of that). Enjoy!

    Like

  3. Great pictures! I would fall off the plank trying to get to the boat. Hope the heat wave passes soon.

    Like

  4. Christina dePian says:

    …and so he sails into a great summer! Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

