In the Meantime, back Home…

You vee

Who, me?

11655286_918091861562489_2050841975_nThe suns UV rays is some pretty nasty stuff. It’ll eat though anything and every thing. I’ve seen small ropes turn to dust, an ikea bag I had for my stern anchor rode disintegrated… I wonder how long poor Zoot Allures will be able to take it. God knows what it’s doing to us. I always wear a hat but still I avoid direct sun exposure as much as possible… unlike our politicians!

Getting back on track….. what I trying to get at is …. whoops, I did it again! I have transformed my city dwellings into a…. well you be the judge!

DSC01413DSC01410DSC01409I’ve decided to give my “good” dinghy a fighting chance this year so I’m fabricating covers for the balloons so maybe it’ll last longer than other dinghies I’ve seen UV have its way with. And guess what. I have no idea what I’m doing, only the fact that I’ve gotten pretty good with the sewing machine and that this project’s gonna take a while. I guess I’m not having guest over for dinner tonight.

Who’s hungry?

Stay tuned

Capt Pete

ps… Now I have to contemplate where to spend my afternoons. Aboard Zoot Allures or in the aforementioned chaos! Jeeeez!

pss… this hyperactivity is actually caused by my stopping to smoke (no, I didn’t quit, just stopped. It’s easier that way). I gotta do something with my hands… and I’m not open to suggestions!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAyviC6EyA4

About Sailing Zoot Allures

A demoralized mechanical engineer/ bass player/ sound engineer/editor seeks Freedom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the Meantime, back Home…

  1. muzzer says:

    I need some sewing work done. How much and when. Wait: nonsmokers paid double.
    Covers look good. Love from myconos.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sheep Sleep, Snakes Abide… | Sailing Zoot Allures

Leave a Reply

