Hello…?

Is there anybody in there? Just nod if….

Well, crap…. Yes, I’m guilty as charged and humor isn’t a “get out jail free” card. I haven’t posted anything for over a month. I do have plenty of lovely excuses. Too much work, Christmas, New Years, lots of fun, family and hanky panky…. All of which I might elaborate on in another post. But for now, all I’ve got for you, Zoot Allures and …. for myself as well, are

my wishes for a lovely happy healthy loving

2015

DSC01070

Stay tuned

Capt Pete

ps…. “now bring us some piggy pudding” has been the theme song/phrase buzzing in my head all through the holidays. Curious of what the hell of a pudding was made of pigs, I Googled it and low and behold, it’s a “figgy pudding”, not piggy, dummie….. Ho ho ho! Virginia would have been amused!

pss… and speaking of swine, did you know it’s traditional to eat pork on New Years? That’s because pigs can’t walk backwards. Bada Boom!

About Sailing Zoot Allures

A demoralized mechanical engineer/ bass player/ sound engineer/editor seeks Freedom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hello…?

  1. horaciomateus says:

    I’m here, hopefully for another 35 years or more – sailing in a bathtub when I’m 90.
    Speaking of sailing, better start filling Zoot with beans, rice and rum just in case Greece leaves the EU Garden of Eden, at which time inflation will skyrocket and your beans, rice and rum will be worth a fortune.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to play with boats in the bathtub and I’m sure I will again when the time comes too!
      So what’s this about Gr leaving the EU? I don’t have a tv anymore cause I was sick of all those scare tactics. But hearing it from you kinda makes me wonder…

      Like

  2. Vince says:

    Hope you had good holidays my friend and may 2015 be good to you. Keep posting as it lifts the spirits during the long cold winter. 16 below zero here and getting colder all this week. Thank god for tsipouro. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheech!!
      Ouch, that’s cold! Thank god for tsipouro. It keeps you warm in the winter and cool in the summer. A gift from the gods….. and cheep too.
      And a happy “better” new year to all of you in the great white north (it’s snowing here too if that is of any condolence).

      Like

  3. Im still out here – Happy New Year and all the best for 2015!

    Cheers Ellen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ellen!!!!!
      Great to hear from you. All my great wishes to you and your salty sidekick. And I hope this year will be the one you find the “vessel” of your dreams!
      I’m thoroughly enjoying your road trip but it’s time to get “wet” again!

      Like

  4. Christina dePian says:

    nice badge
    Funny, after so many years… piggy pudding is no more!
    So next year sore some of the Skreta figgies for your pudding…
    Sail far and well in 2015, captain Pete!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

