Tranny-orama #2

Look at me! I’m smiling!

And I refuse to do otherwise! And the reason is that after this past summer’s mini voyage, I’ve come to a point in my life where it is “drama free”. And I refuse for IT to be otherwise. Sure, things can be/ are rough, sometimes they fucking suck! Big time! Even tragic (which can even traumatize your soul). But if you take the associated drama away, which has been shoved up our noses, it’s all just living. See, smell, feel, love, taste and hear and….

Drama is an art form. It’s theatrical. I dance to it everyday. It’s fun. But it’s not real. So I guess that’s why I’m still smiling. So there!

But this is a Zoot Allures blog post. So here’s some f$%$ing DRAMA.

DSC_ooops

See that dark hole top right. Well. it’s not supposed to be there. So I think it is fair to call it a mutha F%@$ ASSHOLE!!! That plate separates the water from the oil and water enters throuuuugh the Asshole, mixes in with the oil and…. I’m lucky I’m not in Africa (not that I would mind that right now).

So follow me and sing along!

 

 

Stay tuned and let the sun shine through

Capt Pete

ps …. NO! I’m not gonna rename this series from Tranny-orama to Tranny-o-Drama. Whatsamatta with you people anyway?!?

pss…. Dance. Have a ball!! Cheers!

About Sailing Zoot Allures

A demoralized mechanical engineer/ bass player/ sound engineer/editor seeks Freedom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tranny-orama #2

  1. Pete,
    Your transmission has turned into a Greek tragedy in 3 acts…maybe 5 or more. The good news is that you can weld the hole shut (I hope, even aluminum) instead of throwing it away like I did (actually it’s still in my garage).
    Speaking of Greek tragedies, our former prime minister whose name is SOCRATES just got jailed for stealing lollipops, among other things. Getting him to drink the final cup might take some persuasion.
    Hey, better a tranny than a femme fatale who refuses to crank over.

    Like

  2. sryoder says:

    Do they have JB Weld in Greece? It’s quite often a cure-all.

    Like

    • Ba! Never hear of them. There are some funky aluminum welders around (they did my heat exchanger in the past). I guess the next step is to get their opinion. Kostas says the corrosion is pretty deep, probably non-salvageable…. well see, stay tuned.
      Your road trip is awesome bytheway

      Like

  3. Zarinda says:

    I think sryoder is on the correct track for such a simple problem, JB weld or its equivalent in Greece will definitely plug that hole. I have used metallic metal quick set putties on dirt bike aluminium gearbox casings where a weld was not possible, it works, the wonders of modern chemical science. It is the sort of product that you should have on board for emergencies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

