Tranny-orama #1.1

1.1= the fact that not much has happened since last week. Working 6 day weeks of bizarre hours plus trying to be a social animal pretty much takes it all out of me and by the time I get to ol’ Zoot on a day off…. it’s just that… I take a day off.

DSC01040DSC01044What this means is that we hang out! It’s Sunday for crying out loud! Have some coffee, catch up on events, go to the port and hang with the other sailor dudes and have a bottle of wine, back at the yard, hang out…. I’m sure you’ve got the gist of it by now. Don’t get me wrong. I did open and air out Zoot Allures and tidied up the tools and stuff from the tranny extraction. It was a beautiful day too and I was seriously considering going for a swim!

Anyway, Kostas did pry open the tranny. ‘Can’t see what’s wrong with it yet (missing a 32-34 socket) but here are a few shots (and what this post is really about)

DSC01030DSC01023DSC01024ain’t she purrrtay?

DSC01027Ahh, the life of a land lubber. No worry’s of gale force winds, dragging anchors, and your cup stays where to leave it instead of flying in the swell. But the truth is that I already miss those things. I miss being on the water and all the benefits that come with it. I’m sure most sailors have the same disillusioned feeling. Take my buddy Alex for example. He hauled out last week.

DSC01028Disillusionment at it’s peak!

And I’m pretty sure this Sunday is gonna roll the same way.

So….

Stay tuned…. I’m sure as hell trying to!

Capt Pete

ps… it could be worst (disillusion). I could have been born a girl!

pss…. This work “thing” is beginning to suck. Just got my schedule and next week is another 6 dayer. My sup says it’s the busiest November ever. My answer was “ho hum motherf$#er”!

About Sailing Zoot Allures

A demoralized mechanical engineer/ bass player/ sound engineer/editor seeks Freedom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tranny-orama #1.1

  1. Christina dePian says:

    What?? No mention of bro and the marathon???

    Like

    • But I, it, he….. oh alright. To whom it may concern, while I was gallivanting, my brother ran his very first marathon here in Athens, the official course from Marathon. And he finished!!! We are all ridiculously proud!

      Like

  2. Having to work six days in a week sounds absolutely hideous! Good response to your supervisor!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rika says:

    You are so funny… both of you!!! The whole palace gang & doggies were waiting to see him pass… (although I went too early!), and we all await your sotries lika manna… so, see… no-one is neglected!!!
    Filakias,
    XXXX

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The only thing worse than a 6-day work week is a 7-day work week. I’ve had too many of the latter and they haven’t improved me the least little bit – nill, nada, niente.
    Good luck with the tranny.

    Like

Leave a Reply

