Zoot All-Log #01

Yes, me donnit! I left 37.5.50N 24.1.03 Kalo Gialo and headed ~50deg to get to Petelious Islands after ~16nmiles to 38.1.8n 24.16.8E. Couldn’t beat high enough so I fired up the iron sail and found my anchorage. Ohhh, I’m alone on a full moon.

20120802-231235.jpg

20120802-231616.jpg

It’s beautiful and quiet here. After eating and napping I took care of some stuff (tightened shrouds) and cooked my bad ass lentils for tomorrow.

20120802-232144.jpg

20120802-232302.jpg

I have no idea how this post is coming along. No 2g out here and WordPress software is for the…. Plus on an iPhone … wheres the desktop w/dsl!!
Also I have no idea what’s for tomorrow. Back to the mooring in Kalo Gialo or start heading down to Nafplio slowly in 4 days

Stay tuned
Capt Pete
Ps….. No ps… Look at da mooon!!!

About Sailing Zoot Allures

A demoralized mechanical engineer/ bass player/ sound engineer/editor seeks Freedom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Zoot All-Log #01

  1. kiwi says:

    way 2 go capt pete! Smooth sailing. Aooooooo. Alone with da full moon in crete too. Aooooo. Wind driving me nuts here on my ooga beach until today. But tomorrow i leave. Enjoy peachtree. You’re fine captain material!

    Like

  2. s/v Ocean Gypsy says:

    MeThinks “Alone” is a misnomer. All your friends are “with you” in spirit across the great Cosmos. Savor every breath of Freedom.
    Pax,
    Ken

    Like

  3. Marie-Jeanne DE PIAN says:

    August has two full moons. Make sure you are not alone on the next….. Smooth sailing. Kathe archi dyskoli.

    Like

  4. great!!! bravo!!! nafplio? is this still an option? reat! we would all looove it! how abot skipper luis? he was asking me today. maybe you could ring him tomorrow! keep up the good sailing. fay also sends regards and is awaiting an aegina ride some day, so she can practice being a… moutsina. aoy captain!

    Like

Leave a Reply

